Safety Features on the Toyota Tundra

Standard and Available Safety Features

The Toyota Tundra can perform with the best of them, although, when you’re on the road or the job site, safety is just as important. This is why the Tundra comes with a slew of standard and available safety features. These features range from a standard suite of features to the Star Safety System and a few other available features. Check them out below and let us know which ones are your favorite!

Star ™ Safety System

This standard set of six advanced safety features couple technology and performance to make a safer vehicle. These features are:

  • Vehicle Stability Control
  • Traction Control
  • Anti-Lock Brake System
  • Electronic Brake-Force Distribution
  • Brake Assist
  • Smart Stop Technology

Standard Toyota Safety Sense ™

While most auto companies advertise a slew of safety features, most make you pay extra for them. Toyota wants to help you stay safe on the road. That is why they created the Toyota Safety Sense ™ package and made it standard on new Toyota Tundra models.

  • Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection
  • Lane Departure Alert with Sway Warning System
  • Automatic High Beams
  • Dynamic Radar Cruise Control

An available safety feature on the Toyota Tacoma is the Blind Spot Monitor. This feature alerts you when there is someone hiding in your blind spot so you can change lanes with confidence. Another feature is the Rear Cross-Traffic Alert. This warns you when another car, truck or SUV is approaching the rear of your vehicle when you are backing out of a parking spot. Call or stop by to learn more about this vehicle and about a few of our promotions that may help you save some extra money.